Skip to main content

Athletics

Tryout Forms

An APS Physical and Concussion Management Course certificate are required to participate in tryouts. Complete and return the forms to your coach by their specified due dates.

Fall Sports Coaches

To speak with a coach please call the school to leave a message 505-873-0220

Football: Dennis Minidis
email: Dennis.Minidis@aps.edu

Boy's Soccer: Oscar Caldero
email: Oscar.Calderon@aps.edu

Girl's Soccer: Carlos Mandujano email: cmandujano22@gmail.com 

Cross Country: Prentis Jones
email: Jones@aps.edu or Callahan_j@aps.edu

Volleyball: Patricia Sumruld
email: Sumuruld@aps.edu

Winter Sports Coaches

To speak with a coach please call the school and leave a message.  

Girl's Basketball: Martina Holloway
email: Martina.Holloway@aps.edu

Boy's Basketball: Mario Armendariz
email: marmendari3211@gmail.com

Wrestling: Loren Vigil
email: Loren.Vigil@comcast.net

Swimming: Angela Montano email: Angela.Montano@aps.edu

Spring Sports Coaches

To speak with a coach please call the school to leave a message 505-873-0220

Girl's Track: Prentis Jones
email: Jones@aps.edu or Callahan_j@aps.edu

Boy's Track: Mark Garcia
email: mark.garcia1@aps.edu

Softball: Robert Jaramillo
email: jrmlrob@comcast.net 

Baseball: Orlando Griego
email: Griego_Or@aps.edu

Golf: Martina Holloway
email: Martina.Holloway@aps.edu